Writers Conferences and Seminars


Santa Fe Writer’s Conference (1988)
-Charles Johnson, David St. John, Elizabeth Tallent

Nature Writer’s Conference (1988). Fort Burgwin Research Center, Taos
-Faculty John Nichols, Edward Lueders, Terry Tempest Williams, and Dave Wagoner

The New Fin de Siecle: Writers in the 90s
May 10-11, 1991
Faculty: David St. John, Roberta Smoodin, Marcia Southwick, Frederick Turner, Molly Bendall, and Donald Revell

Santa Fe Writer’s Conference
Aug 1-6, 1991. Director: Melissa Pritchard
Faculty: Lucile Adler, Agha Shahid Ali, Marvin Bell, Robert Boswell, Ann Dilworth, Mark Irwin, Charles Johnson, William Kittredge, Christopher Merrill, Antonya Nelson, Naomi Shihab Nye, Melissa Pritchard, Timothy Schaffner, Elizabeth Tallent, and Frederick Turner

Taos Conference on Writing and the Natural World
Sept 18-22, 1991
Faculty: W.S. Merwin, Ann Zwinger, Charles Wilkinson, Terry Tempest Williams, and William deBuys.